top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

A.M.E.N

Amen is commonly used after a prayer, creed, or other formal statement.  It is spoken to express gratification or agreement.  It means "it is so", or "so it be".  Amen is derived from the Hebrew a'men, which means "certainty," "truth." and "verily".  Amen is found in both the Old and New Testament.

One of the many names attributed to Jesus, in the Bible is "The Amen" (faithful and true witness), in Revelation 3:14.

When I pray, I always end my prayer by saying, 'In the name of Jesus, Amen".  When I am at church and listening to the sermon, I will say Amen.  Matter of fact, when I am at church, I may say Amen throughout the service.

When we think of what God has done for us, not just Him bestowing blessings upon us, but bringing us through seen and unseen dangers, and how He made ways out of no ways, we can't say Amen enough.

Our daily walk should always include an Amen.  How?

A = Agree with God

M = Move with God

E = End with God

N = Never doubt God


Amen, Hallelujah, and Praise the Lord. should roll off of our lips CONTINUOUSLY and without ceasing.

AMEN! AMEN! AMEN!


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2020 by Cecilia's Inspiration Corner. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin
bottom of page