top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

BOOMERANG - REAPING AND SOWING

Updated: May 2, 2020




A boomerang is a bent, curve stick. Simply put you throw a boomerang and it will return to you.


Proverbs 21:18, says, “What a bad person plots against the good, boomerangs; the plotter gets in the end.”

Galatians 6:7 tells us, “Be not deceived; God is not mocked: for whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap.”


These two scriptures are remarkable and extremely memorable. Immutable laws are the rules of our lives, and this is an immutable law that represent every area of our life. God has spoken this law, and once spoken, it is unalterable and cannot be revoked. It cannot be changed, not one iota. God cannot lie. God cannot sin.


In Hebrew, “to sow” means “to conceive, to bear, or yield”. To “reap” means “to harvest”. If you sow an orange, you will reap an orange. If you sow a lemon, you will reap a lemon. You will never sow a squash and reap a plum, nor would you sow a plum and reap a banana. No, what you sow, you will reap, and that will never change.


I know what you are saying, that I gave my life to Christ, I repented of my sins, and now I am saved, sanctified, and full of the Holy Spirit. Does that mean that the things that I did in the past before I converted, will I reap those consequences of my past life? Yes! God cannot lie, but He is merciful.


Apostle Paul gave his life to Christ. He was one of the most important figures in the New Testament. Thirteen of the twenty-seven books in the New Testament have been written by him. But, he was a leader in the stoning of Stephen and after his conversion, when he was over in the country of Galatia, he was executed by stoning. You would think that because he was converted that his sins was forgiven. Yes, they were, but he had to reap what he sowed. It is the law of God, “What sower a man soweth, that he shall also reap.” Simplified, when you sow, it boomerangs, and it is thrown back at you. You reap it. You cannot escape the consequences of your actions. Boomerang! What you do comes back to you.


Watch the way you live your life because you reap what you sow. Boomerang! We sow in one season and we reap in another season.

Everything that you do have repercussions. Boomerang! It comes back to you.


God cannot lie. God says that we will reap what we sow. If you plant a good harvest you will reap a good harvest. If you plant an evil harvest, you will reap an evil harvest.


I know someone is saying, "I now live for Christ. I gave up all of those old evil ways.” I love Christ too, with all of my heart. I now live for Him, too. But, do you know what that means? It means that we both are going to receive a “Payday”, someday, and I am not talking about the candy bar, “Payday”. We will reap what we have sown.


God is extremely generous with both grace and mercy. God’s law of sowing and reaping, includes much grace. I have learned from the good that I have done and unfortunately, from the wrong things, that I have done. We can learn from successes, as well as mistakes.

Whatever is sown, rather good or bad, our harvest will be our reward, or our punishment.


In the words of my mother, “What goes around, comes around".

In today’s language and simplified, “BOOMERANG”.


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2020 by Cecilia's Inspiration Corner. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin
bottom of page