top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

GOD KEEPS HIS PROMISES!

Updated: Apr 7, 2023


Look at any word or promise in the Bible that God has spoken, then underscore it with ME, MINE, and MY. That word is a promise to you. Now put your finger on any of God's promises and say, "IT'S MINE!" Our heavenly father has already endorsed it. You must believe that, "IT IS DONE." Guess what? Jesus has "FULFILLED IT IN YOU!"


God promised us that He is kind and compassionate - "Though the mountains be shaken and the hills be removed, yet my unfailing love (kindness) for you will not be shaken nor my covenant of peace be removed, says the Lord, who has compassion on you" (Isaiah 54:10).


God promised us that He would help us - "So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand" (Isaiah 41:10).


God promised to strengthen us - "For this reason I bow my knees before the Father, from whom every family in heaven and on earth is named, that according to the riches of his glory he may grant you to be strengthened with power through his Spirit in your inner being" (Ephesians 3:14-16).


God promised that He would guide us - "This is what the Lord says - your Redeemer, the Holy One of Israel: 'I am the Lord your God, who teaches you what is best for you, who directs you in the way you should go'" (Isaiah 48:17).


God promised us salvation - "If you confess with your mouth, 'Jesus is Lord,' and believe in your heart that God raised Him from the dead, you will be saved. One believes with the heart, resulting in righteousness, and one confesses with the mouth, resulting in salvation" (Romans 10:9-10).


God promised us that He has plans for us - "For I know the plans I have for you," declares the LORD, "Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future" (Jeremiah 29:11).


God promised us that He would meet our needs - "And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus" (Philippians 4:19).


God promised us that He is our refuge - "The LORD is a refuge for the oppressed, a stronghold in times of trouble. Those who know your name trust in you, for you, LORD, have never forsaken those who seek you" (Psalm 9:9-10).


God promised to be with us - "Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go" (Joshua 1:9).


God promised to give us rest - "Then Jesus said, 'Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you. Let me teach you, because I am humble and gentle at heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy to bear, and the burden I give you is light" (Matthew 11:28-30).


God promised us that He would be with us in times of trouble - "He shall call upon Me, and I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him and honor him. With long life I will satisfy him, and show him My salvation" (Psalm 91:15-16)


God promised us His Provision - "This is why I tell you: Don't worry about your life, what you will eat or what you will drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Isn't life more than food and the body more than clothing? Look at the birds of the sky: They don't sow or reap or gather into barns, yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Aren't you worth more than they?" (Matthew 6:25-26)


God promised us that we can ask Him for anything - "So I say to you: Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened" (Luke 11:9-10).


God promised to answers our prayers - "Whatever you ask in my name, I will do it so that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If you ask me anything in my name, I will do it" (John 14:13-14).


God promised to work everything out for our good - "And we know that all that happens to us is working for our good if we love God and are fitting into his plans" (Romans 8:28).


God promised us an abundant life - "The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I came that they may have life, and have it abundantly" (John 10:10).


God promised love for us - "But God, being rich in mercy, because of His great love with which He loved us, even when we were dead in our transgressions, made us alive together with Christ (by grace you have been saved)" (Ephesians 2:4-5).


God promised that nothing can separate us from Him - "For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord" (Romans 8:38-39).


God promised us everlasting life - "For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life" (John 3:16).


The Bible is full of promises that God has made to us. God has promised us some many things: His help and guidance, His faithfulness, Our salvation, Wisdom, Peace, Joy, Love, Riches in heaven, Adoption into his family, Strength, Power, His provision, Eternal life, Deliverance from enemies, Deliverance from danger, Deliverance from temptation, Healing and Renewal.


When we know what promises God has promised us, we can confidently claim His promises to us in our own lives. God can be trusted to deliver all of His promises, "Let us hold tightly without wavering to the hope we affirm, for God can be trusted to keep his promise" (Hebrews 10:23)


Amen and Praise the Lord!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2020 by Cecilia's Inspiration Corner. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin
bottom of page