top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

HELLO HEAVENLY FATHER





Hello Heavenly Father,

I want to thank you for always being there for me. For always taking care of me. For always providing for me. For always being an “on time” God. For having my best interest at hand. I want to thank you for being who you are, my God, my Creator, my Provider, my Protector, my All-in-All, my Everything, and being Everything to me. I want to Thank You for not giving me everything that I wanted. I remember crying my eyes out, because my first boyfriend had broken my heart. He told me he was getting married and it wasn’t to me. Thank you for removing him out of my life. Thank you for giving me what I needed, because what I wanted would have been a detriment to me.

Thank you for the diamond, you gave me. Although, I didn’t see it’s brightness until you opened my eyes. Thank you for working on both of us in our marriage journey. Thank you for binding us and making us free. To love you and to love each other. To allow us to serve you and to walk together as one in Christ. Thank you for your demonstration of unconditional love, so that we would know and understand the depths and heights of our love for each other. Thank you for the wonderful years that you gave us. Thank you for allowing Rev. Porter to make the magic happen for me. You gave us a once in a lifetime love and love affair. Some people never nor will ever, receive it or experience this type of love that we had for each other. Thank you for allowing us to know, understand, and experience, true and real love.

Thank you for giving us the knowledge that You are the head of our life and that You comes first. Thank you for allowing his life to be all about me, and my life to be all about him. Thank you for allowing Claude to provide me with those “Prince Charming” and “Cinderella” moments. Thank you for allowing him to “make the magic happen” moments, for me. Thank you for allowing him to express his love for me, in every way he could and as often as he would. Not a moment went by that he didn’t tell me how much I meant to him. I would simply reply, “Ditto”. Then I would jump up and grab his face with both hands, look deeply into his eyes and tell him how much he meant to me. Words could never really express the deftness of my love toward him. No one knew, but you, Lord, how much I love him. Often, from the pulpit, before he started his sermon, he would look at me with pure love in his eyes, and say, “I want you to know, that no one except for God, will ever love you, like I love you.” I would look at him and quietly say, “Ditto”.

I thank you Heavenly Father, for my husband, my one and only, the love of my life, my sweetness, and a true man of God. I thank you for my husband of forty-three and a half years. Thank you for joining us together, as one. Thank you for giving me, Pastor Claude D. Porter, Sr., a once in a lifetime love. Your Child in Christ, Cecilia D. Porter


20 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

©2020 by Cecilia's Inspiration Corner. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin
bottom of page