top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

HOPE, HOPING, HOPEFUL






WHAT IS HOPE?

Hope is an optimistic state of mind that is based on an expectation of positive outcomes with respect to events, and circumstances in one’s life or the world at large. As a verb, its definition includes: “expect with confidence” and “to cherish a desire with anticipation.”


WHAT IS HOPE, EXACTLY?

When people talk about hope in a spiritual context it means, believing good things will happen with faith in God. The Bible says, “Now may God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit” Romans 15:13.


HOPE” is commonly used to mean a wish: its strength of the person’s desire. But in the Bible “hope” is the confident expectation of what God has promised and its strength is in His faithfulness.


WHY IS HOPE IMPORTANT?

We need “HOPE” to motivate us. Hope is the unshakeable belief that no matter how bad our circumstance, that somehow, someway, everything will turn out all right.


There are somethings that we can live with and there are somethings that we cannot live without. We can live a few minutes without air. We can live a few days without water. We can live a few days, maybe a few weeks without food. Some of us can live at length without being loved and being in love. But I don’t think that we can live without “HOPE.”


Everybody hope for something. When people are having problems in life, they “hope.” If you are looking for a job, you “hope.” When dating, you “hope” that it will go further. When you apply for a loan, you “hope.” When you take a test, you “hope.”


HOPE, is given by a doctor to their patients.

HOPE, is a necessity for the poor and needy.

HOPE, is like an energizer for those who are fighting depression.

HOPE, is needed as a life-line in a troubled marriage.

HOPE, is needed for parents raising their children.

HOPE, is needed for a lost soul that they will give their life to Christ.

HOPE, is needed for people who are facing difficulties in their lives.

HOPE, is absolutely needed for a vaccine for COVID-19.


Now, I know that what I hope for, I can be confident it will come to pass. I can hope and believe that God will keep me in perfect peace for those whose minds are steadfast, because I trust him. I can hope and have faith that God will instruct me and teach me in the ways I should go. I hope and believe that the Lord will fight for me, if I only be still. I hope and know, that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to His purpose. I hope and know that Jesus gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. I hope and believe that no weapon forged against me will prevail, and I will refute every tongue that accuses me.


HOPE is real! Hope is limitless! Hope is alive! Let’s keep HOPE alive! GOD is hope! God truly is the God of HOPE!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page