top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

JESUS IS…..

Jesus has many attributes; Omnipotent King, Lion of Judah, Rock of Ages, Prince of Peace, Kings of Kings, Lords of Lords, Provider, Protector, etc.

In general, He is my Everything and is everything to me. To say, “in general”, is really to blase’ of a term to use.

There is nothing mediocre about Jesus. He is exceptional and everything that He does is exceptional. When He shows-up, He shows-out, and exceeds all expectations! If you know Him and have a personal relationship with Him, your description of Him should be very personal.

So let me share with you what Jesus means to me. He always was, always is, and always will be; unmovable, unchangeable, undefeated, undescribable, undestructible and never undone.

The world can’t understand him, armies can’t defeat Him, scholars can’t explain His mysteries, and world leaders can’t ignore Him nor wish Him away.

He is the light, pure love, powerful, and He is the Lord. He is goodness, kindness, greatness, and gentleness, and He is eternal. He is holy, righteous, mighty, and He is Unchanging.

He is my redeemer, He is my Savior, He is my peace, He is my joy, He is my comfort and my Comforter.

He is my Lord and my all in all. I serve Him, because I love Him, I adore Him, I honor Him, and because He is my Lord.

I follow Him and I worship Him, because He is Wisdom of the wise, the Power of the powerful, the Ruler of rulers, the Leader of leaders, the Overseer of the over-comers and the Sovereign Lord of us all.

He will never leave me. He will never forsake me. He will never mislead me. He will never forget about me. I am His, and I have been bought with a price.

When I lose my way, He finds me. When I am weak, He makes me strong. When I am broken, He mends me. When I am hungry, He feeds me. When I am wounded, He heals me. When I am fearful, He gives me courage. When I hurt, He erases my pain. When I am uncomfortable, He comforts me. When I am misdirected, He directs my steps. When I am down, He picks me up.

He is everything for everybody, everywhere, every time, every second, every minute, every hour, and everyday. From hence now and ever more shall be!


18 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

©2020 by Cecilia's Inspiration Corner. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin
bottom of page