top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

JUST UNIQUELY YOU

Updated: Apr 15, 2023


God created each of us to be special and unique. No two people are created exactly alike. We all have our own individual personalities, dreams, talents, gifts, ideas, thoughts, and behavior.


Accepting who we are, our individuality, sometimes becomes a lifetime lesson. Sometimes, we will compare ourselves to others. When you compare yourself to someone else, you are insulting God. God is the Creator of all things, and that includes you. When you are unhappy with how God has made you, you are telling God that you are marred and His masterpiece isn't good enough. What an insult! God doesn't do flaws nor are you a mistake. You are who you are suppose to be, because that is how God wants you to be. We are all different from each other. We look different. We act different. We think different.


When you compare yourself to someone else, this is a recipe for unhappiness. Comparison is one of the enemy's schemes. The enemy wants you to self-sabotage so you can self-destruct. When you start comparing yourself to others, you are lifting the other person up and bringing yourself down. There is one thing that you are excellent at, and that is being you. No one can do you, better than you.


You are uniquely you. God made you to be who your are. God made you to look the way you look, even your walk is uniquely you. God is the Potter and we are the clay. He made us all perfect in His image and we all have our own uniqueness. We were made for a purpose. God has a plan for each of us and we are all a member of the body of Christ. We are God's masterpiece. God wants you to see how special and uniquely He created you.


The Bible says:


"It is God himself who has made us what we are and given us new lives from Christ Jesus; and long ages ago he planned that we should spend these lives in helping others" (Ephesians 2:10).


So God created man in his own image, in the image of God he created him; male and female he created them" (Genesis 1:27).


"You alone created my inner being. You knitted me together inside my mother. I will give thanks to you because I have been so amazingly and miraculously made. Your works are miraculous, and my soul is fully aware of this" (Psalm 139:13-14).


"But God, being rich in mercy, because of the great love with which he loved us, even when we were dead in our trespasses, made us alive together with Christ -- by grace you have been saved -- and raised us up with him and seated us with him in the heavenly places in Christ Jesus, so that in the coming ages he might show the immeasurable riches of his grace in kindness toward us in Christ Jesus. For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God" (Ephesians 2:4-9).


"You made me; you created me. Now give me the sense to follow your commands. May all who fear you find in me a cause for joy, for I have put my hope in your word" (Psalm 119:73-74).


"Bring my sons from afar and my daughters from the ends of the earth -- everyone who is called by my name, whom I created for my glory, whom I formed and made" (Isaiah 43:6-7).


For he chose us in him before the creation of the world to be holy and blameless in his sight" (Ephesians 1:4).


"Have you forgotten that your body is not the sacred temple of the Spirit of Holiness, who lives in you? You don't belong to yourself any longer, for the gift of God, the Holy Spirit, lives inside your sanctuary. You were God's expensive purchase, paid for with tears of blood, so by all means, then, use your body to bring glory to God!" (1 Corinthians 6:19-20).


"You were there while I was being formed in utter seclusion! You saw me before I was born and scheduled each day of my life before I began to breathe. Every day was recorded in your Book!" (Psalm 139:15-16).


"See what great love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are!" (1 John 3:1a).


"For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope. Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will hear you. You will seek me and find me, when you seek me with all your heart" (Jeremiah 29:11-13).


"I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will counsel you with my loving eye on you" (Psalm 32:8).


"But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God's special possession, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light" (1 Peter 2:9).


God wants you to accept who you are and place your focus on Him. He wants you to improve your relationship with Him. Your relationship with Jesus is most important. God loves you and He has shown His love for you through an unique manner, when He created you. He created you and He will always be there to guide you on the path He has chosen for you. His presence in your life keeps you on His chosen path. He wants us to love Him, love ourselves, and to love others. He wants us to be Christlike, ever-growing and ever-learning. God made you to be just uniquely you.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2020 by Cecilia's Inspiration Corner. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin
bottom of page