top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

MASTERPIECE

A “Masterpiece” is a work of outstanding artistry, skill, or workmanship. Man has been trying to understand and explain the human mind and it’s anatomy, since the beginning of time. No one truly understands us, but God. We are complex and complicated, yet delicate and fragile. Research and test have been constructed on mankind. Experiments have been done and yet, mankind is still a mystery. No one knows us like God. Each one of us has been uniquely made, with our own complexities and our misnomers. We, mankind, are a true “masterpiece of God”. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things he planned for us long ago.” Ephesians 2:10 We are God’s greatest “masterpiece”. He made us in His own image. He sacrifice His son for us. The bible clearly tells us how God feels about us. God says, I have called you by name; you are mine. I shaped you as a potter does clay. I not only created you, but I formed you and called you to serve me. I am the Creator and you are my creation. I breathe life into your nostrils. I created you in my own image. My eyes saw your unformed body. I knotted you together in your mother’s womb. I know the number of hairs on your head. I know what will come out of your mouth before the word is on your tongue. You are my child and I am your Father. You are more valuable than many sparrows. I have given you dominion over all sheep and oxen, all beasts of the field, and birds of the heavens and fish of the sea. I have crowned you with glory and honor as the culminating point and final act of my six days of creation. I saved the best for last. When you sinned and came short of my glory, in my great love for you, I gave my one and only beloved son, for all those who believe in him will not perish but have everlasting life. While you were still sinners, Christ died for you. You were reconciled to me by the death of my son. Everyone who calls on his name, Jesus, will be saved, that means born again. I have adopted you and now you are the children of God, heirs and joint-heirs. You belong to me. You are the apple of my eye. You are fearfully and wonderfully made. You are my treasured possession. I don’t care what the enemy says, you are true, noble, right, pure, and lovely. I am your refuge and your shield. You can put your hope in my Word. YOU ARE MY MASTERPIECE!


15 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2020 by Cecilia's Inspiration Corner. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin
bottom of page