top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

THE ARCHITECT

Updated: Feb 17, 2021






An architect is a person who plans, designs, and oversees the construction of buildings, bridges, houses, etc. Architects today must be highly proficient in planning, engineering, and communicating their unique ideas to clients. From the smallest house to the tallest skyscraper.


Throughout ancient and medieval history, most of the architectural design and construction was carried out by artisans such as stone masons and carpenters, rising to the role of master builder.


Yes, men have been in the business of building and creating some magnificent structures, but none of them could ever match our wonderful Creator. God is The Architect of the Universe. He is the Architect of our lives. He has designed our lives for His purpose.


Similar to how an architect prepares his drawings to portray what his finished project will look like, the Master Architect laid out His perfect spiritual blueprint long before the universe was established.


From start to finish, He planned every detail of His perfect architectural blueprint. He says, “From the beginning I revealed the end. From long ago I told you things that had not yet happened, saying, ‘My plan will stand, and I’ll do everything I intended to do” (Isaiah 46:10).


God fashioned the universe to display His awesome majesty and power. The heavens displays His glory and the sky shows His handiwork. So why did God create man? The Bible says, “Behold what manner of love the Father has bestowed on us, that we could be called children of God” (1 John 3:1). God created humanity to develop His very own family, to seek and to share His life and creation with. He formed us in His exact image and declares us special.


I know that God is the Architect of my life. Psalms 37:23 tells us that our steps are ordered by the Lord. To me, that means that God has laid out the steps of my life, directing me to where He will have me to go. Just like in life, I sometimes look at the path He has laid out for me and wonder, “why am I going in this direction?" This is the long way, because I know that there must be a short-cut. I know that if God wanted me to take the short-cut, he would have ordered my steps in that direction. I have learned that God, the architect of our lives, has a purpose behind everything He does. The Bible tells us that our ways are not His ways and our thoughts are not His thoughts; therefore we should always trust Him. He knows the path that He has laid out for us, even when it doesn’t make sense to us.


God is not allowing us to take the short-cut, because He knows what we are ready for and what we are not ready for. The path He is taking us on, may seem like the long way, but we need to trust where He is leading us, even when we do not understand. God has a plan for us. After all, He is “The Master Architect”.


When we place our complete trust in Him, then we can say that I have an Architect of Life, who knows what He is doing. I can trust Him with my everything, knowing that He desires only what is the best for me. My hope is anchored upon the One who orchestrated it all.


God is omniscient. He knows everything about us from beginning to the end of our life. Since He is all-knowing, He knows our past, sees our present, and have foreseen our future. Praise the Lord our God! We can fully trust Him, when He says that He knows the plans He has for us. His plans for us are good, and will sow for us, hope and a wonderful future.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page