top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

THE TEARS THAT I HAVE SHED!


Sigmund Freud once said, "To love is to lose..." Meaning, at some point in our lives, we will all experience the loss of someone we love.


Dear Claude,


Today would have been our 45th. Wedding Anniversary. Happy Anniversary!


When you died, the pain was absolutely unbearable. There were times that I just couldn't get out of the bed. Sometimes, I couldn't sleep or eat. I walked the floors at night weeping because I just miss you and hearing your voice.


It's been exactly 20 months and 1 day, to the date, since you have left me and yet it still feels like yesterday. At times, my grief still feels fresh and it seems to go on and on without end. I still experienced every agony since that day. Your death not only changed my life, it transformed my life.


I just want to let you know that a thousand words couldn't bring you back to me and trust me, I have spoken them to you often. If words could, you would be here. A millions tears can't bring you back to me, I know, because I have cried them on the daily. I know that I am being selfish, I wouldn't ever want you to leave your heavenly home to come back here to a sin filled world. I just wanted you to know how I feel.


My love, I will forever love you!


Yours always,

Your wife, Cecilia

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page