top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

THE WAITING SEASON

Updated: Apr 6, 2023



WAITING! Are you in a "waiting season?" If you are not, then you are truly blessed. The "waiting season" skips no one, it hasn’t knock on your door yet. Sometimes pain is in your season of waiting. I am currently in my "waiting season," and pain is in my season of waiting. Yet, I realize and recognize that whatever I am waiting for is out of my control. I am going through a lot of tribulation. I can't run from it and I can't hide from it. It is something that I must go through.


In the midst of this chaos, I must stop and give God the glory, because I have peace in my "waiting season." Maybe I have accepted where I am and find myself being present here. Waiting seasons have its struggles, but there are blessings in it as well.


"The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. He makes me lie down in green pastures. He leads me beside the still waters. He restores my soul" (Psalm 23:1-2). Psalm 23 is about the LORD comforting and reassuring us about His provision for us. I have realized that I am not where I am by accident. I have learned that in my waiting, it has pushed me into having a deeper and more intimate relationship with Jesus. Pulling from Psalm 23, in my "waiting season," He has made me lie down in green pastures, while He leads me beside the still waters. In this stillness, I am being restored from the difficulties of grief, betrayal, and wrong doings.


In the stillness, God has given me peace and in Him I have found rest. I wait in stillness. In this stillness, God is here. He is not requiring any work from me, because He doesn't need any help from me. He just want me to rest in Him. He wants me to trust Him. He wants me to patiently wait on Him. He wants me to be STILL. The LORD is at work! Although I can't see anything happening in my life right now, but I know that He is working it out for my good. "The Lord is good to those who wait for him, to the soul who seeks Him" (Lamentations 3:25).


If you are in a "waiting season," this waiting season of your life is producing something in you. When you get where God needs for you to be, I wonder what parts of you God have refined, and how it made you better able to create, teach, learn, follow, lead, comfort, and love, because of this season.


God is digging a well for you. God is cultivating a well that you will draw from for the rest of your life. He is digging that well to fill it with hope, grace, kindness, patience, love, and wisdom. Sometimes this can only happen during a very painful season of waiting.


I wonder what you will be like when the waiting is over. I wonder what part of you HE would have refined. Please don't try to rush God's timetable and His process. If you want a meaningful and fruitful life, it cannot be found in the grandiose moments of life. It is only found in the sacrificial preparations of life. Deep in the valley of life.


This season of waiting is producing things in you that will help you be a better you. A more trusting in the Lord, you. You will be a better you because you have learned how to suffer well.


Keep waiting on the Lord Jesus. He is walking with you. He is talking to you. He is holding you and He is never letting go. Trust me, Jesus is working it out for your good in this waiting season.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2020 by Cecilia's Inspiration Corner. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin
bottom of page