top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

THEN GOD WHISPERS

Updated: Jun 17, 2021


We are living in a world full of difficult challenges. We have experienced so many disappointments, heartaches, and tragedies in our lives. There are concerns about the economy, racism, and moral instability. These are truly unprecedented times. Many are feeling disoriented and disheartened because of illness, hardships, failed marriages or relationships, or have had a recent death of a friend or family. There are so many mass shootings and unheard of violence. It appears that the ground is shaking beneath your feet. You are wondering, how much more can I bear? Lord, please help me!


THEN GOD WHISPERS, I have not changed. I am always the same and I am always available to you. I am the same yesterday, today, and tomorrow. I am the only secure place where man can put his faith and trust in. "Remember the former things of old: for I am God, and there is none else; I am God, and there is none like me. Declaring the end from the beginning, and from ancient times the things that are not yet done, saying, My counsel shall stand, and I will do all my pleasure." (Isaiah 46:9-10)


Your life feels insecure and unstable. Not just the world outside, but inside of your family. Once things was certain, but now everything is uncertain. Life has you in uncharted territory, and you are sailing into rough waters. Your natural instincts is to be afraid. So you fret and worry. How do you deal with this stormy wave that is crashing you. Life is scary and you do act scared.


THEN GOD WHISPERS, I control everything. Just trust me. My sovereignty is who I am. I have supreme authority and absolute power over all things. "And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose." (Romans 8:28)


Life isn't easy and there are so many problems and hardships confronting you. You know that the Scriptures promised us that in the world you shall have tribulation. But how do you respond when things are just not going your way? You are facing troubled times in a troubled world.


THEN GOD WHISPERS, fear not! I promised you that I would provide you peace in this troubled and confused world. "And the peace that surpasses all understanding will guard your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus." (Philippians 4:6)


You have loved and lost. So how will you deal with the loss? With the grief? With the fear? With the suffering? You start asking yourself, "why me?" You never thought you would see this day, but this day has come and gone. You have been left behind. You are wounded, worn, and sad.


THEN GOD WHISPERS, I am here and I am alive. I have not disappeared because I am eternal. I am always with you! I will comfort you! "Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our affliction, so that we may be able to comfort those who are in any affliction, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God." (2 Corinthians 1:3-4)


You navigate a life full of hardships. You have to make tough decisions. Deal with stressful situations and circumstances that are out of your control. You spend your days and nights trying to manage the highs and lows of a marriage, your job, your family, your bills, and your health. You have been so focused on everyone else and any other thing, that now you feel lost. You just realized that you have lost yourself along the way.


THEN GOD WHISPERS, I promised that I can provide you with peace that pass all understanding. I can give you peace in a world and a situation that doesn't make sense. You can have peace, even while you are living in turmoil. "For I the Lord thy God will hold thy right hand, saying unto thee, Fear not; I will help thee." (Isaiah 41:13)


Whatever is overwhelming you, and though trouble is surrounding you even when your enemies are attacking you, I know the impact is felt deeply. Whether it is a shaky marriage, divorce, death, illness, or an accident, these things arouse in us, as a crisis. Know this, there is a reason of hope. God promises us that He will never leave us nor forsake us. God has a plan and a purpose for your life. He can make something beautiful out of an ugly circumstance. He can bring good out of what others meant for evil.


THEN GOD WHISPERS, I LOVE YOU! I have called you by your name; you are MINE! You are precious in MY sight. I who created the universe and all that exists, I LOVE YOU!

"For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord." ( Romans 8:38-39)





1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page