top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

AFFIRMATIONS



What are affirmations? Affirmations are positive statements that can help you to challenge and overcome self-sabotaging and negative thoughts. When you repeat them often, and believe in them, you can start to make positive changes. The short of it is, to help you believe the phrase, you are what you think.


I was watching a movie the other day, and in one of the scenes, a female had her entire bathroom mirror covered with yellow sticky notes. Each note contained a different positive affirmation like:


* Happiness is a choice.

* My ability to conquer my challenges is limitless.

* I am courageous.

* I acknowledge my own self-worth.

* I am a powerhouse.

* I am indestructible.

* I am a radiate beauty.


We must translate thoughts into words and then into action in order to manifest our intentions. This means that we have to be very careful with our words, choosing to speak only those things which will cultivate the good.


Affirmations help us purify our thoughts. The word affirmation means to make steady, strengthen.


Affirmations do strengthen us, by helping us believe in the possibility that an action that we desire can come true.


Affirmations are also a method of self-improvement. Words have power and there are no words that are empty words. So stop saying, "I can't" and just say, "I can."


God is the architect of our life, and Jesus is our solid foundation. Jesus was the First ever to use affirmations, because He created them. He is The Affirmation!


Jesus said, "I am the Alpha and the Omega." "I am the door of the sheep." "I am the first and the last." "I am the Lord."

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page