top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

“ALMOST!”

Updated: Feb 17, 2021





Almost means “nearly,” “roughly,” or “not quite.” Something or someone that doesn’t quite make it.


I was “almost” famous. I “almost” hit the lottery. I “almost” finished college. I “almost” got married. I “almost” had it made. I “almost” got away with it. I “almost” got that job. I “almost” gave up. I “almost” let go.


ALMOST! ALMOST! ALMOST! Is your life stuck on “almost”? Its like you just can’t catch a break. You are enduring some trying times. Everyone and everything is coming at you. Your money is looking funny. Your job is in jeopardy. Your marriage or relationship is topsy turvy. Your friends seemed few and far between. You feel like you are at the end of your rope. You are tired of being sick and tired. No, everything is not okay and you are tired of faking it.


ALMOST! ALMOST! ALMOST! You are just sick and tired of living in the land of ALMOST. Negativity and pain have moved in and wants to become your roommates. You had breakfast with Hurt and Pain. You lunched with Worry and Anxiety. Then Sadness invited itself to eat dinner with you. To make matters worse, Sorrow and Tears became your pillow and blanket at bedtime.


You are having more struggles than celebrations. I have been there and done that and I have a T-shirt to prove it. There was a time in my life, when I thought that I would lose my mind. Trouble had wrapped itself around me like a blanket. I was weary, worn, and wounded. I “almost” let go. I cried out to God, over and over again. God came and rescued me. He wouldn’t let me let go.


So, I don’t care what you may be going through, God will see you through it. Whatever, you are enduring, at this moment, know this, God knows. God is El Roi, which means "the God who sees me." God Sees You! Sometimes God has to break us in order to use us.


So, whatever you are crying over; whatever you are struggling with; whatever you are worried about; whatever have you wearied, wounded, and sad, CHILD of God, during these trying times, I have learned that can’t nobody do you like Jesus. Jesus is faithful to His Word and His promises.


Psalms 34:19 says, “Many are the afflictions of the righteous, but the Lord delivereth him out of them all.”


There is no “almost” in Jesus. Jesus is the real deal, a sure thing, and a very special help in times of trouble. So no matter what you are currently going through, remember earth has no sorrow that Heaven cannot heal.


1 Peter 5:7 tells us to “Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you.”


So choose to let go, but let go by giving it to God. We must learn to surrender and give it all to God. Give all of your concerns, worries, doubts, and fears to God.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


bottom of page