top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

DON'T LOOK BACK!


We are approaching the end of the year 2020. There was a lot of bad days and some good times. For many, the bad times out-weighed the good times. For me, I am still grieving the loss of my husband and like everyone else, I had to navigate my life around the pandemic.


I had a lot of negative things going on, one in particular was created because a particular individual had an excessive "love for money" and they thought they were creating havoc in my life. In addition to this, God revealed many other things to me, the backstabbers, the liars, and those who betrayed me. That's okay, may God bless them.


Then there was some mighty good things that developed during 2020. God gave me 50 Christian children's books, all published this year, a blog and a book of Words of Inspirations. Only God can have you write, have them illustrated, and have all 50 books published, all in 5 months. Can He do it! Yes He can!


Moving forward into 2021. I will not look back on the foolishness nor the chaos that was brought before me. I have been that person who never particularly really looked back on the negative. I learned from them. I would rather look forward. If you are always looking back at what you lost, you will never discover the treasures that lies ahead.


I believe that even some good can be found in every bad situation. It's called 'Life's Lessons." You can look back, then write it off as a useful lesson from past errors and how you profited from the experience.


So please do yourself a favor, Don't look back! Look up, always, but never look back. You can look at what you left behind. Don't look at what you have lost.


Don't look back! You may miss what is in front of you. Don't look back, because you are not going that way again. Don't look back and ask, Why? Look ahead and ask, Why not?


Don't look back! God has a bright, wonderful, and blessed future ahead of you. So please, DON'T LOOK BACK!


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Коментарі


bottom of page