top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

EL HAYYAY


The Names of God, "El Hayyay." It means, "God of my Life."


"Yet the Lord will command his lovingkindness in the daytime, and in the night his song shall be with me, and my prayer unto the God of my life" Psalm 42:8.


The psalmist is seeking the face of God. He is seeking El Hayyay, the God of His Life. In Psalm 42 he is longing to see the face of God. "As a deer pants for flowing streams, so pants my soul for you, O God. My soul thirsts for God, for the living God" Psalm 41:1-2.


God is always with us, through every one of our seasons. Whatever season you may be in now, depression, grief, loneliness or hard times, God sees you and He feels your pain. God will give you a power of hope, after all is El Hayyay, The God of my Life.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page