top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

EL SALI


"El Sali," is another name of God. It means, "God is My Rock."


"The Lord liveth; and blessed be my rock; and exalted be the God of the rock of my salvation" 2 Samuel 22:47.


In the Bible you read where rocks provided shelter, shade and safety. Rocks were also used to build temples, walls and to construct altars. God etched, on stones, the ten commandments. Jesus is our Rock. He is the stone the builders rejected and the chief cornerstone.


God is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer. He is my solid immovable foundation on which I stand. My faith is in Him and I believe and trust every promise that He has made to me. What better word than "ROCK" to describe God's protection.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page