top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

EL SIMCHATH GILI


"El Simchath Gili," is another name of God. It means, "God My Exceeding Joy."


"Then will I go unto the altar of God, unto God my exceeding joy: yea, upon the harp will I praise thee, O God my God" Psalm 43:4.


Here the Psalmist ask God to send out His light and truth for them to lead him. He wanted them to lead him to God's temple. Then he proclaimed that he would go to the altar of God, my exceeding joy and will praise God with his harp. Do you feel that way in route to church to praise our God? Or do the pastor have to preach you happy?


What does it mean to be full of joy? The fullness of joy in the Lord God outweighs all emotions and is the overflow in love. Joy isn't happiness. It is an overflow of undescribable gladness. You can only obtain it from God. It's an experience of the Holy Spirit that works within us. It's a fruit of the Holy Spirit. God is my joy! The fullness of joy comes from God.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page