top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

ELOHE TSADEKI


"Elohe Tsadeki," is another name of God. It means, "God of My Righteousness."


"Hear me when I call, O God of my righteousness: thous hast enlarged me when I was in distress; have mercy upon me, and hear my prayer" Psalm 4:1.


This psalm was written by King David. Here he is rejoicing in god's protection and peace. Only God can give us peace, because perfect peace is derived from God and only God.


Righteousness is a chief attribute of God. Righteousness is the quality of being morally correct and justifiable. It can be considered synonymous with "rightness" or being "upright". When the Bible says that God is righteous, it means that God's character will always lead Him to do what is right, all of the time and NOT sometimes. God's righteousness is the natural expression of His holiness. In Romans 3:24, God's righteousness is "through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus."

268 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page