top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

FROM CHAOS TO CALM

Updated: Apr 25, 2020

Isn't it amazing how calm our day can start out and before the day is over, the enemy has turned everything upside down?  It's like he has a magic knob and when we are at peace, he turns the knob 180 degrees, to chaos and calamity  We find ourselves right smack in the middle of a storm. It's just not any kind of storm, it's a tornado and the eye of the storm is hovering over us, wrecking havoc in our lives.


The good news is that we are never along when we are faced with trials and tribulations.  God doesn't leave us when we are going through these trying times.  He is always with us. If you are going through something, God has allowed it to happen to you.  The enemy can't touch you, unless God gives him permission to do so. When I am going through my storms, singing to God really helps me.  


One of the songs I like to sing in particular is 'My Soul has been Anchored."  It goes like this: "Though the storm keep on raging in my life, And sometimes it's hard to tell my night from day. Still that hope that lies within is reassured As I keep my eyes upon the distant shore; I know He'll lead me safely to that Blessed place He has prepared But if the storms don't cease And if the wind keeps on blowing, (in my life) My soul has been anchored in the Lord." God is always there for us.  He is never absent in our lives.  He is working things out for us and it is for our good.  Don't look at what it looks like. When the storm has passed over, and it will pass over, and we then realize that we have gone from chaos back to calm.  When you start reflecting about all the things you went through, you then realize, that you couldn't have done it alone.  It was God that brought you though. What doesn't kill you will make you stronger, better, and wiser.


23 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

©2020 by Cecilia's Inspiration Corner. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin
bottom of page