top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

JEHOVAH EL EMETH


The Name of God, "Jehovah El Emeth." It means, "Lord God of Truth."


"Into thine hand I commit my spirit: thous hast redeemed me, O Lord God of truth" Psalm 31:5.


Jesus said, "I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me." (John 14:6) In Ephesians 4:21, Paul says, "If indeed you have heard Him and been taught by Him, as the truth is in Jesus." Jesus said to the Jew that believed in Him, "If you abide in My word, you are My disciples indeed and you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free." (John 8:31-32)


God is the personification of truth and He embodies truth. The Bible is God's Word and it is the truth. The truth is revealed in God's Word. So now you know the truth and knowing that you know the Truth, is absolutely wonderful.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page