top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

JEHOVAH ELOHIM AB


The Names of God, "Jehovah Elohim Ab." It means, "The Lord God of Your Forefathers."


"And Joshua said unto the children of Israel, How long are ye slack to go to possess the land, which the Lord God of your fathers hath given you? Give out from among you three men for each tribe: and I will send them, and they shall rise, and go through the land, and describe it according to the inheritance or them; and they shall come again to me."

Joshua 18:3-4


What does God means to you? Who is God to you? I believe in the Trinity: the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit. God means everything to me. God is Compassion, Mercy, and Love. I can feel Him in my life and I talk to Him as a friend. He is the same God, that my mother served. He is the same God that my grandmothers served. He is the Lord God of my forefathers. Praise the Lord!

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page