top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

JEHOVAH MAUZZI


The Name of God, "Jehovah Mauzzi." It means, "The Lord My Fortress."


"O Lord, my strength, and my fortress, and my refuge in the day of affliction, the Gentiles shall come unto thee from the ends of the earth, and shall say, Surely our fathers have inherited lies, vanity, and things wherein there is no profit" Jeremiah 16:19.


In this prayer, Jeremiah describes God as the Lord of "my strength," "my fortress," and "my refuge." Each descriptive name recited by Jeremiah, is probably how he reflects his experience with God. Each name depicts God as a true security blanket for Jeremiah.


How do you describe God in a time of need? When you are weak, do you look to God for strength? When you are feeling the pressure of life and feel the need to run and hide, do you look to God as a refuge? When troubles and enemies come knocking on your door, do you look to God to be your fortress?

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page