top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

THE COVER LETTER AND RESUME


Hello my child,


I see that you are still struggling with your life. You are still trying to get it right. I heard that you need some help. Is it true that you want to change your wicked ways? Did I hear correctly that you are tired of playing on the wrong team, the already defeated team? The dark-side evil wicked team. I hear that you want to step out of the darkness into the light. The Marvelous Light!


I see that you are tired of running in place, going absolutely nowhere and going nowhere very fast. I heard that you are considering a new manager in your life. I believe that you desire to be under new management? I, your heavenly Father, knows that Jesus Christ, would love to apply for the position. Jesus is the most qualified candidate for the job. He is the only One that has ever done this job successfully. He was the first Manager of life. In fact, He made everything that exists. "For in him all things were created: things in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or powers or rulers or authorities; all things have been created through him and for him" (Colossians 1:16).


Jesus knows exactly how things works and is the best to get people back into their proper working condition. Hiring Him will be exactly like having the original manufacturer as your personal mechanic. He is the beginning. In everything He is preeminent. All things were created by Him, including you.


Since you are considering Me, I would like to point out that My salary has already been paid by My Son, Jesus. How? When He shed His blood on a rugged cross on Calvary's Hill. His death, is the one and most true sacrifice offered to all of mankind. Because of His death, He purged, abolished and extinguished all guilt there was meant for you to pay. He offered Himself as a sacrifice for all of mankind sins. This salary covers the time prior to you hiring me as well as my present and future employment.


If you decide to hire Me, I will need to receive from you a Letter of Acknowledgment that you erred in life. I understand this is a strange request, but since you violated the manufacturer's warrantee, by placing yourself earlier under an inferior management team, this is a necessary requirement. This letter is really a Repentance Letter. "The Lord is not slow in keeping his promise, as some understand slowness. He is patient with you, not wanting anyone to perish, but everyone to come to repentance" (2 Peter 3:9).


Lastly, I will require carte blanche rights (a blank check) to reorganized and manage your life. I intend to make some major changes and revisions. They are nothing for you to worry about. I don't need your permission to execute these changes. I will make the changes in My own way and in My own time. There will be new goals and objectives for you and there will be some restructure in your life. Just a word to note, I don't need for you to try to help me. Don't try to resist me and everything will be just fine. Your full commitment and cooperation will allow the process of getting your life back to the Manufacturer's original purpose.


I assure you that you will be very pleased with the outcome. "And this is the promise God has promised us, even ETERNAL Life!" (1 John 2:25). I spared no creativity and magnificence in creating heaven. It has twelve walls with the names of the twelve tribes of Israel written on them. The city also has twelve foundations with the names of the twelve apostles of the Lamb written on them. The wall surrounding the city is made of jasper, and the city itself is made of the purest gold, as transparent as glass. The foundations of the wall are each decorated with precious stones. Even the street is made of pure gold.


Oh, by the way, I am requiring a verbal contract to all these stipulations in the presence of witnesses. "That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved" (Romans 10:9).


Below is My resume:


NAME: GOD

Omnipresent, everywhere present at all times.

Omnipotent, all powerful.

Omniscient, knows everything.


EXPERIENCE:

The Creator of ALL things.


OBJECTIVE:

To seek and to save that which is lost.


AVAILABILITY:

I am always available, twenty four hours a day and seven days a week.


SALARY REQUIREMENT:

Jesus paid it ALL.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2020 by Cecilia's Inspiration Corner. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin
bottom of page