top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

THE NAMES OF GOD!


Our God has so many names. The names of God are fascinating! We all are interested in finding out more about God and His names, and this is a good thing.


In all my life and especially during this last year, I called upon the name of God like never before and I know that you have too. I have many adoring names that I call Him and one such name is "My Everything", because He is everything to me and is everything to me. With God, I have everything that I need, today and always. He is my Source, Provider, Sustainer, Protector, and my All-in-All.


The names of God comforts us. They are reassuring. They give us hope. They declare His glory. They represents His awesomeness. They are POWERFUL!


What is God to you? Is He God Almighty, the Most High God, Lord, Master, Jehovah, Righteousness, the Everlasting God, your Provider, your source of Peace, your Heavenly Father, your Shepherd?


For the next several months, I will provide a short feature about the different names of God and its meaning, with a referenced scripture. Please take the time to mediate on His glorious names and may the power of the Holy Spirit touch you in a very special way.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page