top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Porter

ELOHE TISHUATHI


"Elohe Tishuathi," is another name of God. It means, "God of My Salvation."


"Deliver me from bloodguiltiness, O God, thou God of my salvation: and my tongue shall sing aloud of thy righteousness. O Lord, open thou my lips, and my mouth shall show forth thy praise" Psalm 51:14-15.


This psalm was written by King David, after Nathan, the prophet had come to inform him of God's judgment against him because of his adultery with Bathsheba, and his murder of Uriah, her husband. Here, David pleas for God's mercy and forgiveness. God always want our heart to be right with Him.


God, is the God of my salvation. I am so very thankful that I know who God is and what He has done in my life. He is the source of my life. He is the strength of my life. He is my salvation which includes joy, deliverance, and peace of mind. I know who God is and whose I am in God. Because of this, I can cry out, and shout praises unto the Lord.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page